News

It's time for Art Week Des Moines 2022

Monday, June 13, 2022

Local artists are the heart of a city’s culture, and Des Moines is no exception. Beyond our celebrated institutions, there is a range of creative expression that cements our city... Read more

Get the shirt!

Friday, June 3, 2022

You can order online now and have it shipped in time for Art Week. These are especially great for showing off the artist nodes. Don't know about... Read more

Preview Party on Thursday, June 2

Monday, May 30, 2022

We'll have a short meeting for artists, followed by a creative celebration of Art Week Des Moines 2022. Exile is debuting their Arts Festival brew. The... Read more

Neighborhood notes

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Based on more than 70 submissions to date, here’s how the week is shaping up… The Avenues’ streetscape will come alive on Friday evening with a range of... Read more

Office hours

Monday, March 28, 2022

Let's talk Art Week... Mondays at 6 p.m. Wednesdays at 9 a.m.See you in the Zoom room! Read more

Neighborhood sequence

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Thanks to input from artists and other community leaders, the 2022 program concentrates activity and attention on neighborhood activations. The... Read more

Questions about Art Week Des Moines?

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Stop by our virtual Q&A sessions -- Monday, March 14 from 6pm-7pm and Monday, March 21 from 1-2pm -- to speak with us face-to-screen and have your... Read more

What are you doing for Art Week?

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Since 2014, Art Week Des Moines has been dedicated to broader participation and support for our local art scene. Art Week Des Moines returns in its... Read more
Art Week Des Moines is presented by:


Hosted by: